Storm description, surface observations, snowfall totals, and images courtesy of the National Climatic Data Center, the National Centers of Environmental Prediction, the Climate Prediction Center, the Hydrometeorological Prediction Center, the Mount Holly National Weather Service Office, the Upton National Weather Service Office, Rutgers University, Plymouth State University, the University of Illinois, the American Meteorological Society, Weather Graphics Technologies, AccuWeather, and the Weather Channel.


Table of Contents

Storm Summary
Regional Surface Observations
National Weather Service Forecasts
Surface Maps
Satellite Imagery
National Surface Weather Maps - Pressure and Fronts Only
Continental Surface Weather Maps - Pressure and Fronts Only
Sea Level Pressure and 1000 to 500 Millibar Thickness Maps
850 Millibar Maps
700 Millibar Maps
500 Millibar Maps
300 Millibar Maps
200 Millibar Maps
National Radar Imagery
Regional Radar Imagery
Fort Dix Doppler Radar Imagery
Storm Photos



Radar from 2200Z 15 March 2007 (6PM EDT 15 March 2007)
Radar from 0100Z 16 March 2007 (9PM EDT 15 March 2007)
Radar from 0400Z 16 March 2007 (12AM EDT 16 March 2007)
Radar from 0700Z 16 March 2007 (3AM EDT 16 March 2007)
Radar from 1000Z 16 March 2007 (6AM EDT 16 March 2007)
Radar from 1300Z 16 March 2007 (9AM EDT 16 March 2007)
Radar from 1600Z 16 March 2007 (12PM EDT 16 March 2007)
Radar from 1900Z 16 March 2007 (3PM EDT 16 March 2007)
Radar from 2200Z 16 March 2007 (6PM EDT 16 March 2007)
Radar from 0100Z 17 March 2007 (9PM EDT 16 March 2007)
Radar from 0400Z 17 March 2007 (12AM EDT 17 March 2007)

Table of Contents

Storm Summary
Regional Surface Observations
National Weather Service Forecasts
Surface Maps
Satellite Imagery
National Surface Weather Maps - Pressure and Fronts Only
Continental Surface Weather Maps - Pressure and Fronts Only
Sea Level Pressure and 1000 to 500 Millibar Thickness Maps
850 Millibar Maps
700 Millibar Maps
500 Millibar Maps
300 Millibar Maps
200 Millibar Maps
National Radar Imagery
Regional Radar Imagery
Fort Dix Doppler Radar Imagery
Storm Photos



Snow storm, January 28-29, 2007
Snow and ice storm, February 13-14, 2007
Snow and ice storm, February 25-26, 2007
Snow storm, March 7, 2007
Ice storm, March 15-17, 2007


Back to Ray's Winter Storm Archive
Copyright 2007 by Raymond C Martin Jr. All rights reserved