Storm description, surface observations, snowfall totals, and images courtesy of the National Climatic Data Center, the National Centers of Environmental Prediction, the Climate Prediction Center, the Hydrometeorological Prediction Center, the Mount Holly National Weather Service Office, the Upton National Weather Service Office, Rutgers University, Plymouth State University, the University of Illinois, the American Meteorological Society, Weather Graphics Technologies, AccuWeather, and the Weather Channel.


Table of Contents

Storm Summary
Regional Surface Observations
National Weather Service Forecasts
Surface Maps
Satellite Imagery
National Surface Weather Maps - Pressure and Fronts Only
Sea Level Pressure and 1000 to 500 Millibar Thickness Maps
850 Millibar Maps
700 Millibar Maps
500 Millibar Maps
300 Millibar Maps
200 Millibar Maps
National Radar Imagery
Local Radar Imagery
Fort Dix Doppler Radar Imagery
Storm Photos



Doppler Radar from 0900Z 30 December 2000 (4AM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1000Z 30 December 2000 (5AM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1100Z 30 December 2000 (6AM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1200Z 30 December 2000 (7AM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1300Z 30 December 2000 (8AM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1400Z 30 December 2000 (9AM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1500Z 30 December 2000 (10AM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1600Z 30 December 2000 (11AM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1700Z 30 December 2000 (12PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1800Z 30 December 2000 (1PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 1900Z 30 December 2000 (2PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 2000Z 30 December 2000 (3PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 2100Z 30 December 2000 (4PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 2200Z 30 December 2000 (5PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 2300Z 30 December 2000 (6PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 0000Z 31 December 2000 (7PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 0100Z 31 December 2000 (8PM EST 30 December 2000)
Doppler Radar from 0200Z 31 December 2000 (9PM EST 30 December 2000)

Table of Contents

Storm Summary
Regional Surface Observations
National Weather Service Forecasts
Surface Maps
Satellite Imagery
National Surface Weather Maps - Pressure and Fronts Only
Sea Level Pressure and 1000 to 500 Millibar Thickness Maps
850 Millibar Maps
700 Millibar Maps
500 Millibar Maps
300 Millibar Maps
200 Millibar Maps
National Radar Imagery
Local Radar Imagery
Fort Dix Doppler Radar Imagery
Storm Photos



Snow storm, December 19-20, 2000
Snow storm, December 22, 2000
Snow storm, December 30, 2000
Snow storm, January 5, 2001
Snow and ice storm, January 20-21, 2001
Snow storm, February 5, 2001
Snow storm, February 22, 2001
Snow and ice storm, March 4-6, 2001

Back to Ray's Winter Storm Archive
Copyright 2005 by Raymond C Martin Jr. All rights reserved